Stranger

This world I’m awake to
With its sounding colours
And its infinite details
clearer than the entire picture
The parts are seen but not the whole

My mind is set spinning
More rapidly than planetary orbits
Thoughts all swimming
In a sea of impossibility

I’m a problem to be fixed
Or so I am told
By pills that taste like shit!
A secret to be locked away
When the co-morbidity takes control
Conducting a new episode to begin

What if I am an anomaly?
Not in need of repair?
What if I were the next stage of evolution
Darwinian or otherwise
With powers emerging from my difference
You wish to blot out from your fear of it

P_D

Leave a Reply

